Feature Friday #5: MatchMusik Vol. 2 – Parks, Squares and Alleys

Standard

Parks, Squares and Alleys

Feature Friday is a place that focuses on particular genres, places, labels, whatever I can come up with that will allow (force) me to explore some new music and, of course, bring the best of it here. Enjoy.

When I first I heard Parks, Squares and Alley back in April of last year I knew that I wanted him in on our second compilation album. Thankfully I managed to secure a spot for the 19 year old Russian producer, with one of only two songs you’ll be able to find on soundcloud or bandcamp. Last year’s Youth and Forest are both amazing songs that showcase his proficiency and variety within the ‘indie pop’ umbrella. These are also the only songs you’ll find without a little extra digging; which would lead you to an entire album released back in 2011 (possible review to come in the future). I also have word that we can expect an album at some point this year, for which I am damn excited.

Leave a Reply

