Feature Friday #3: MatchMusik Vol. 2 – Imperial & K.I.N.E.T.I.K.

Standard

Imperial & K.I.N.E.T.I.K.

Feature Friday is a place that focuses on particular genres, places, labels, whatever I can come up with that will allow (force) me to explore some new music and, of course, bring the best of it here. Enjoy.

Track three from the MatchMusik Vol. 2 compilation came all the way from the UK thanks to emcee K.I.N.E.T.I.K. and producer Imperial. Relax is off their collaborative EP Pencils Not Pistols. I’ve been following K.I.N.E.T.I.K. since hearing his lyricism and flow, all while tackling subjects bigger than your typical emcee, on The Kinesis Thesis Vol. III back in 2012; and I’ve tuned into Imperial and his style of soulful boom bap production since they started working together. I know for a fact that these two have a bunch more music recorded together, so while we won’t get another complete album from K.I.N.E.T.I.K. until next year, expect big things from both of them. I’ve added their latest releases below; K.I.N.E.T.I.K. and Kuroisoul‘s first Soul Mates instalment and one of a handful of remixes that Imperial has up for grabs. Of course, don’t forget to get onto their EP.

Stream: Imperial & K.I.N.E.T.I.K. – Pencils Not Pistols

Leave a Reply

