Album Review: K.I.N.E.T.I.K. and Kuroisoul – Hip Hop Is Forever

Standard

K.I.N.E.T.I.K. & Kuroisoul - Hip Hop Is Forever

K.I.N.E.T.I.K. left his hometown of London last year to record his new album with its producer, Kuroisoul, in California. Hip Hop Is Forever was only released today, but I’ve had the pleasure to let it swim through my head over the weekend, I suggest you go do the same. To begin with, K.I.N.E.T.I.K.‘s lyricism is on point and matched by Kuroisoul’d work behind the boards, and as you may be able to imagine, the fact that it is a project being produced by a single artist helps bring the album together as a single, cohesive, project as apposed to the random scattering songs that seems to happen rather often.

The songs themselves range from K.I.N.E.T.I.K. flexing his lyrical muscles on Dead Rappers, showing his respects to producer in command on Chemistry Perfected to having a bit of fun on California Nights, and my personal favourites are those that approach you on the more emotional level, touching on friends, families and loved ones. This is all mixed in with skits that work well separate each of these types of songs, while still bringing the album together further.

To my ears at least, this is a very strong album, but give it a listen, buy yourself a copy (iTunes, Amazon, Bandcamp) and keep real music alive, and don’t forget, Hip Hop Is Forever.

Leave a Reply

